was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Champagne Serveaux Fils – Raisins Noirs

GUIDE VERON 2019

Passy-sur-Marne

CHAMPAGNE SERVEAUX FILS
2 rue de Champagne
02 850 Passy-sur-Marne
Tel. : +33 (0)3 23 70 35 65

serveaux.p@wanadoo.fr
www.champagne-serveaux.com

CHAMPAGNE SERVEAUX FILS – Raisins Noirs

Around 28 euros per bottle

Original and harmonious bottle.

ASPECT

Pale gold, crystal-clear.
Fine bubbles.
Refined and persistent bead of bubbles.

NOSE

Generous and gourmet.
Radiant waltz of aromas of nice ripe red and black fruits, deliciously luxuriant, highlighted by subtle spices and by a spark of citrus fruits, captivating signatures of the majority of Meunier (80%) assisted by the Pinot Noir (20%).
Later, the nose reveals its sensuality with joyful touches of honey and then pastries and roasted coffee, expressions of the beautiful maturity of the cuvée obtained by 3 years of ageing on laths of the bottles, before riddling and disgorgement.

PALATE

Life-giving opening, thanks to the timely stop of the malolactic fermentation of the base wines and to the adjusted dosage with only 5 g/L of sugar added at disgorgement.
Later, the mouth becomes voluptuous, dense and deep, sensual characteristic sign of the old plots of vines (45 years old in average) in which grapes were harvested by hand in 2012 (20%) and 2013 (80%).
Finally, we find again the red and black fruits already perceived at the nose.
Remarkable length on the palate.


For this cuvée Raisins Noirs, Pascal Serveaux and his son Nicolas sign a touching interpretation of the black varietals of Champagne in the beautiful clay-limestone terroirs of Passy-sur-Marne and Barzy-sur-Marne, in the Marne Valley.
To taste as an aperitif or during a meal, with a breton turbot, mashed carrots and ginger, for example.


Passionate wine growers, Martine and Pascal Serveaux, now joined by their children Elodie, Nicolas and Hugo, cultivate with care their vineyard of 15 hectares planted with the three champenois varietals (60% of Meunier, 20% of Pinot Noir and 20% of Chardonnay). An in-depth knowledge of their terroir, an original predilection for the Meunier and a controlled œnology enable them to produce with accuracy each year, in their new fermenting room of Passy-sur-Marne, around 50,000 bottles of authentic champagnes.

Champagne Serveaux Fils - Raisins Noirs
<
>

a bien été ajouté au panier.

Champagne Serveaux Fils – Raisins Noirs

GUIDE VERON 2019

Passy-sur-Marne

CHAMPAGNE SERVEAUX FILS
2 rue de Champagne
02 850 Passy-sur-Marne
Tél. : +33 (0)3 23 70 35 65

serveaux.p@wanadoo.fr
www.champagne-serveaux.com

CHAMPAGNE SERVEAUX FILS – Raisins Noirs

Environ 28 euros la bouteille

Flacon original et harmonieux.

VUE

Or pâle, cristalline.
Bulles fines.
Collier de bulles raffiné et persistant.

NEZ

Généreux et gourmand.
Valse épanouie d’arômes de fruits rouges et noirs bien mûrs, délicieusement exubérants, éclairée par des épices subtiles et par un zeste d’agrumes, signatures envoûtantes du meunier majoritaire (80 %) épaulé par le pinot noir (20 %).
Plus tard, le nez révèle sa sensualité sur de réjouissantes nuances de miel puis de viennoiseries et de café torréfié, expressions de la belle maturité de la cuvée obtenue par 3 ans de vieillissement sur lattes des flacons, avant remuage et dégorgement.

BOUCHE

Entrée en bouche vivifiante, grâce au blocage judicieux de la fermentation malolactique sur les vins de base et au dosage ajusté avec seulement 5 g/L de sucre ajoutés au dégorgement.
Plus tard, la bouche se fait volupté, dense et profonde, empreinte charnelle des vieilles parcelles de vignes (45 ans en moyenne) sur lesquelles les raisins ont été cueillis à la main en 2012 (20 %) et 2013 (80 %).
On retrouve les fruits rouges et noirs évoqués au nez en finale.
Longueur en bouche remarquable.


Pour cette cuvée Raisins Noirs, Pascal Serveaux et son fils Nicolas signent une interprétation émouvante des cépages noirs de Champagne sur les beaux terroirs argilo-calcaires de Passy-sur-Marne et de Barzy-sur-Marne, dans la vallée de la Marne.
A déguster à l’apéritif ou au cours du repas, avec un turbot breton et purée de carottes au gingembre, par exemple.


Vignerons passionnés, Martine et Pascal Serveaux, aujourd’hui rejoints par leurs enfants Elodie, Nicolas et Hugo, cultivent avec soin leur vignoble de 15 hectares planté des trois cépages champenois (60 % de meunier, 20 % de pinot noir et 20 % de chardonnay). Une intime connaissance de leur terroir, une prédilection originelle pour le meunier et une œnologie maîtrisée leur permettent d’élaborer avec précision chaque année, dans leur nouvelle cuverie de Passy-sur-Marne, environ 50 000 flacons de champagnes authentiques.

Champagne Serveaux Fils - Raisins Noirs
<